Creative Crush Wednesday: More Design Please

Welcome Friends.

A yummy addition to your burgeoning blog list:

We know that we now have you addicted to Pinterest, so you will have already seen many clever tid-bits from this fabulous site (like this lovely light shade that seems to be pinned everyday!).

In her own words:

Hey, I’m Summer. More Design Please is a product of my overflowing imagination. I decided to start this blog to introduce you to the wonderful things I come across in life. During the day I work as an Art Director in Los Angeles, and at night- a crafting, home decor and food enthusiast. My particular taste can be attributed to growing up all over the southwest. Raised in Southern California, moving to New Mexico, tiptoeing through good’ol Texas then rounding back to California again- I’ve been greatly influenced by this beautiful region of the world. I love warm earthy colors, cozy inviting spaces, and unique objects with rich cultural history. My personal taste is a melting pot of new and vintage, vibrant and subdued, whimsical and modern… you can call me a schizoprenic designer becuase I’m all over the place. But the one thing that ties these things together is their beauty. And I think that’s what I really want to share with the world- the beautiful things in life that we tend to overlook.

And share she does! As erratic but well intentioned newbie bloggers ourselves, we are in awe of the regularity, consistency and all round loveliness of Summer’s blogs. Curated from far and wide on the www, the DIY section alone will have you ready to bust out your crafty toolbox and whip up some surprisingly easy new treats.

We have managed to keep our love of sugar and voracious appetites out of our encounters with you here so far, but we just have to share this post you will find under ‘Food’:

Yes please!

Get cracking then, much prettiness awaits you – you’re welcome.

M&A

Leave a Reply

