Creative Crush Wednesday: Gretel Girl Draws

Hellloooo friends.

Say – have you met Tracy Chaplin? No? Perhaps you know her as Gretel Girl Draws. If not, please let us introduce you….

In her own words:

I love to draw.
I need to create, to make.
I adore my lovely sewing machine.
I am always looking for fabric.
I blog when Im not drawing.
I draw when Im not sewing.
I love my family.

We love that she loves to sew! Over here at AVS Headquarters we have a totally non-malicious envy of Tracy’s clever shenanigans with fabric. In fact we are often heard to mumble something along the lines of “wish I had though of that!” [Sound familiar Tracy? 🙂 ]…. We also love that so much cleverness is being conjured up by another Adelaide girl – what can we say, we are proud of the talent around our lovely little part of the world. Expect to see more clever Adelaidians here on Creative Crush Wednesday.

Anyway, we just have to show you some of our favourite Gretel’s:

'Read to me' - Megan is coveting this one for Miss C who's 1st Birthday is not far away......

And this one…

'Walk a mile in lace' - oh for a pair of those shoes...

… and with a tip of the hat to a certain Mamma’s loathing of housework:

'Domestic goddess' - because when one is cleaning, one is not sewing.

Be sure to check out Tracy’s blog, full of lots of great illustrations and musings (and who knows, you may even find a special reward )…

Off we go, the sun is shining and the birds are singing, time to get outside and feel the sun on ones face (through the layer of suncream and under the sensibly broad-brimmed hat).

M&A

One response to “Creative Crush Wednesday: Gretel Girl Draws

  1. Pingback: Find us at E for Ethel! | A Visual Sensibility

Leave a Reply

